Research stations and "secrets" to the novel trilogy:
In two years, about 6 weeks, I grabbed through Etruscan tombs, walked along ancient hollow paths and visited a lot of museums. I was mainly in Lombardy, the province of Imperia and the Riviera as well as in Umbria and Lazio.
I started in Bergamo, next to Berlin a really important place in my novels. Maira, my main character walks more than once through the narrow old alleys around Piazza Vecchia. Here she barely escapes an attack that could easily have cost her her life. Also the cathedral there "reveals" her mystical secrets. In the picture box right here below I have collected some impressions of the place for you and partly provided them with small text lines from the novels - just flip through them (Smartphone or Tablet please click on the picture to read the text).


Among the other places listed below, you will find a series of pictures of the many places I have visited, especially the Etruscan tombs, pictures from museums and impressive pictures of the hollow paths that the Etruscans built more than 2,000 years ago. Of course also beautiful city photos.
Basically, however, the Italians seem to have a rather "disturbed" relationship to the Etruscan past, at least this impression is conveyed by the most poorly maintained or unmaintained - or to be found - excavation sites and hollow paths. The Etruscans were there first and the Romans have displaced them some time and many of the Etruscans have spent them later as their inventions, but the Italians themselves probably feel closer to the Romans than to the Etruscans. So if you want to visit one or the other place, you can download the directions as pdf here.


On their run, my main character also lands once in Diano Marina in the Hotel Palace and discovers nearby the medieval place Cervo. Here, driven by a feeling, she buys an ugly plate that will, however, play an important role in the further course...

 

Roman Requisit
Acquarossa (13) - excavations
Castel D Asso (17) - graves
Cerveteri (146) - graves, excavations, museums,
 
Thyrrenic ocean
Cita di Bagnoregio (26) - City
Lago di Bolsena (10) - Sea
Lago di Vico (7) - Sea
Nekropole Bagnoregio-Orvieto (5) - grave
Orvieto (50) - graves, excavations, City
Perugia (73) - excavations, museums, Old City
Rom (50) - museums, City
Sorano (6) - Hollow path
Sorano - San Rocco (30) - One of the most beautiful hollow paths
Sorano - Vitozza (26) - A little macabre presentation of graves.
Sovana / Pitigliano (28) - Hollow path, graves
Tarquinia (55) - excavations, museum, Thyrrenic ocean
Tuscania Ara Del Tufo (27) - graves
Viterbo (10) - small old city
Vitorchiano (62) - medieval village / holiday flat
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Recherche Stationen und "Geheimnisse" zur Roman Trilogie:

Insgesamt grabbelte ich in zwei Jahren, ca. 6 Wochen lang durch etruskische Gräber, lief über uralte Hohlwege und besuchte jede Menge Museen. Ich trieb mich vor allem in der Lombardei, Provinz Imperia und an der Riviera sowie in Umbrien und Latium rum.

Angefangen habe ich in Bergamo, neben Berlin einem wirklich wichtigen Ort in meinen Romanen. Maira, meine Hauptperson läuft mehr als einmal durch die engen, alten Gassen um die Piazza Vecchia. Hier entgeht sie auch nur knapp einem Angriff, der sie leicht ihr Leben hätte kosten können. Auch die Kathedrale dort "verrät" ihr mystische Geheimnisse. In der Bilderbox gleich hier unten habe ich euch Eindrücke zum Ort zusammen getragen und teilweise mit kleinen Textzeilen aus den Romanen versehen - einfach durchblättern (Smartphone oder Tablet bitte Bild anklicken um Text lesen zu können).

Unter den anderen, weiter unten aufgeführten Orten, findet ihr Bilderstrecken der vielen von mir besuchten Orte, vor allem der etruskischen Gräber, Bilder aus Museen und imposante Bilder der Hohlwege, die die Etrusker vor mehr als 2.000 Jahren anlegten. Natürlich auch schöne Städtefotos.

Grundsätzlich scheinen die Italiener aber ein eher "gestörtes" Verhältnis zur etruskischen Vergangenheit zu haben, zumindest vermitteln die meist schlecht oder nicht gepflegten - oder zu findenden Ausgrabungsstätten und Hohlwege diesen Eindruck. Die Etrusker waren zwar zuerst da und die Römer haben sie irgendwann verdrängt und vieles der Etrusker haben sie später als ihre Erfindungen ausgegeben aber der Italiener an sich, fühlt sich wohl eher den Römern als den Etruskern näher. Wer also den ein oder anderen Ort besuchen möchte, kann hier die Wegbeschreibung als pdf runterladen.

Auf ihrer Flucht landet meine Hauptperson auch einmal in Diano Marina im Hotel Palace und entdeckt in der Nähe den mittelalterlichen Ort Cervo. Hier kauft sie von einem Gefühl getrieben einen hässlichen Teller, der im weiteren Verlauf jedoch eine bedeutende Rolle spielen wird...

 

 

Roman Requisit
Acquarossa (13) - Ausgrabungen
Castel D Asso (17) - Gräber
Cerveteri (146) - Gräber, Ausgrabungen, Museen, Thyrrenisches Meer
Cita di Bagnoregio (26) - Stadt
Lago di Bolsena (10) - See
Lago di Vico (7) - See
Nekropole Bagnoregio-Orvieto (5) - Grab
Orvieto (50) - Gräber, Ausgrabungen, Stadt
Perugia (73) - Ausgrabungen, Museum, Altstadt
Rom (50) - Museen, Stadt
Sorano (6) - Hohlweg
Sorano - San Rocco (30) - Einer der schönsten Hohlwege
Sorano - Vitozza (26) - Eigenwillige , etwas makabere Zweckentfremdung der Gräber
Sovana / Pitigliano (28) - Hohlwege, Gräber
Tarquinia (55) - Ausgrabungen, Museum, Thyrrenisches Meer
Tuscania Ara Del Tufo (27) - Gräber
Viterbo (10) - kleine Stadt
Vitorchiano (62) - mittelalterlicher Ort / Ferienwohnung